New Years Resolutions: A poem for children

lazy

Don’t want to work any harder
I want more time to play
I’m going to eat more pudding
I’m going to sing all day

Don’t want to make my bed
I want more rumpled sheets
I’m going to play more games
I’m going to eat more sweets

Don’t want to do more reading
I want to watch more telly
I’m going to wear crazy dresses
I’m going to make lots of jelly

Don’t want to be more active
I want my clothes to squeeze
I’m going to just be lazy
I’m going to do what I please

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions: A poem for children

Leave a Reply

